Wednesday, March 28, 2012

SweetSpot projects Devin Mesoraco as NL Rookie of the Year's SweetSpot blog released its ballot for National League Rookie of the Year honors on Wednesday and, wouldn't you know it, Reds catcher Devin Mesoraco topped the list. Mesoraco edged out former teammate and current San Diego Padre Yonder Alonso by a tally of 76-68 overall.

Washington's Bryce Harper, Arizona's Trevor Bauer and Colorado's Drew Pomeranz rounded out the top five.

Reds rookie shortstop Zack Cozart finished sixth despite receiving six first-place votes -- the third-most of any player on the ballot, trailing only Mesoraco and Alonso.

You can view the full results of the ballot here.

No comments: