Tuesday, September 3, 2013

Major League Baseball unveils 2013 postseason schedule


In less than a month, the Major League Baseball postseason will be upon us.

This year marks the second time the postseason will be kicked off by a one-game elimination Wild Card round before the traditional Division Series starts. It's undoubtedly an exciting event to watch for the fans. But it has to be a nightmare for the teams involved.

With that said, here is a look at the newly released schedule:

WILD CARD ROUND
Tuesday, Oct. 1: NL Wild Card Game (TBS)
Wednesday, Oct. 2: AL Wild Card Game (TBS)

DIVISIONAL SERIES
Thursday, Oct. 3: NLDS A, Game 1 (TBS)
Thursday, Oct. 3: NLDS B, Game 1 (TBS)
Friday, Oct. 4: ALDS A, Game 1 (TBS or MLB Network)
Friday, Oct. 4: ALDS B, Game 1 (TBS or MLB Network)
Friday, Oct. 4: NLDS A, Game 2 (TBS or MLB Network)
Friday, Oct. 4: NLDS B, Game 2 (TBS or MLB Network)
Saturday, Oct. 5: ALDS A, Game 2 (TBS)
Saturday, Oct. 5: ALDS B, Game 2 (TBS)
Sunday, Oct. 6: NLDS A, Game 3 (TBS)
Sunday, Oct. 6: NLDS B, Game 3 (TBS)
Monday, Oct 7: ALDS A, Game 3 (TBS or MLB Network)
Monday, Oct 7: ALDS B, Game 3 (TBS or MLB Network)
Monday, Oct 7: NLDS A, Game 4 (TBS or MLB Network)
Monday, Oct 7: NLDS B, Game 4 (TBS or MLB Network)
Tuesday, Oct. 8: ALDS A, Game 4 (TBS)
Tuesday, Oct. 8: ALDS B, Game 4 (TBS)
Wednesday, Oct. 9: NLDS A, Game 5 (TBS)
Wednesday, Oct. 9: NLDS B, Game 5 (TBS)
Thursday, Oct. 10: ALDS A, Game 5 (TBS)
Thursday, Oct. 10: ALDS B, Game 5 (TBS)

* A series involves wild-card teams. B series does not.

LEAGUE CHAMPIONSHIP SERIES
Friday, Oct. 11: NLCS Game 1 (TBS)
Saturday, Oct. 12: ALCS Game 1 (FOX)
Saturday, Oct. 12: NLCS Game 2 (TBS)
Sunday, Oct. 13: ALCS Game 2 (FOX)
Monday, Oct. 14: NLCS Game 3 (TBS)
Tuesday, Oct. 15: ALCS Game 3 (FOX)
Tuesday, Oct. 15: NLCS Game 4 (TBS)
Wednesday, Oct. 16: ALCS Game 4 (FOX)
Wednesday, Oct. 16: NLCS Game 5 (TBS)
Thursday, Oct. 17: ALCS Game 5 (FOX)
Friday, Oct. 18: NLCS Game 6 (TBS)
Saturday, Oct. 19: ALCS Game 6 (FOX)
Saturday, Oct. 19: NLCS Game 7 (TBS)
Sunday, Oct. 20: ALCS Game 7 (FOX)

WORLD SERIES
Wednesday, Oct. 23: Game 1 in AL City (FOX)
Thursday, Oct. 24: Game 2 in AL City (FOX)
Saturday, Oct. 26: Game 3 in NL City (FOX)
Sunday, Oct. 27: Game 4 in NL City (FOX)
Monday, Oct. 28: Game 5 in NL City (FOX)
Wednesday, Oct. 30: Game 6 in AL City (FOX)
Thursday, Oct. 31: Game 7 in AL City (FOX)

As it stands entering play on Tuesday, the Reds would be forced to travel to St. Louis for a winner-take-all playoff against the rival Cardinals. The winner would advance to the NLDS.

No comments: