Friday, December 6, 2013

Reds announce individual postseason awards

Reds postseason awards were handed out on the main stage at Redsfest on Friday. The individual honors were determined by the local chapter of the Baseball Writers' Association of America.

Here is a look at this year's victors:

Shin-Soo Choo - Ernie Lombardi Award (MVP)
Mat Latos - Johnny Vander Meer Most Oustanding Pitcher Award
Jay Bruce - Joe Nuxhall Good Guy Award
Seth Mejias-Brean - Sheldon "Chief" Bender Award (Minor League POY)
Jesse Winker - Minor League Hitter of the Year
Robert Stephenson - Minor League Pitcher of the Year
Brent Peterson - Minor League Community Service Award

Via Better Off Red

No comments: