Wednesday, April 23, 2014

Video: Was Brayan Pena safe or out?



In case you missed it, the Reds fell victim to the new replay system Tuesday night when they had a call overturned against their favor.

The play in question came in the top of the seventh when Brayan Pena slashed a ball into right field and tried to leg out a double. The ruling on the field was that Pena did in fact slide in safely. However, upon further review, the call was later overturned when the umpiring crew determined a tag was applied when Pena's foot momentarily slipped off the base. Fortunately, the play didn't turn out to be a deciding factor in the outcome of the game, as Cincinnati eventually cruised to a 4-1 victory.

What do you think? Did they get it right though?

No comments: